+4

Notification marked as read if I read the message in the group

Kyle Miller 2 years ago in Notifications updated by Jack Woehr 2 weeks ago 2

When I am in a private team and some @mentions me, I get a notification in the notifications tab.  If I got to the private team and read that message, the notification should also get marked as read since it is just telling me to read the message I just read.  So basically, if i open the message that the notification is telling me I got, the notification should be marked as read so I don't then have to go to the notification to clear it


+1

any news on this?  No update for over a year.  Does anyone actually look at these ideas/issues?

Very annoying misfeature, eh, Kyle?

Please fix to avoid multiple navigations to quiesce the notification!